• Starboard Choice Marine
  • Moore Boats
D&R Sports Center

Clam Outdoors

Bait Fuel

Bite Me! Jigheads

Tournament News Powered By Lake Drive Marine

MLF Report

Major League Fishing (MLF) announced details for the 2023 Toyota Series Presented by A.R.E., which kicks off its regular season in late-January at Sam Rayburn Reservoir in Brookeland, Texas, and runs through late-September when it wraps up at the Lake of the Ozarks in Osage Beach, Missouri.

Offering the biggest payouts for the lowest entry fees of any national tournament trail, the Toyota Series Presented by A.R.E. gives anglers the opportunity to fish close to home for incredible awards and advancement to the nationally televised Toyota Series Championship where pros compete for up to $235,000, including a $35,000 Phoenix MLF Bonus, and co-anglers compete for a $33,500 Phoenix 518 Pro bass boat powered by a 115 HP Mercury.

New in 2023, the winning pro at the Toyota Series Championship will also qualify for REDCREST 2024 – the Bass Pro Tour Championship – for the chance to win $300,000.

The 2023 Toyota Series Championship will be hosted by ExploreBranson.com, November 2-4, at Table Rock Lake in Branson, Missouri. The championship field will feature the top 25 pros and co-anglers from each of the six U.S. Toyota Series divisions and the Wild Card division (up from 12 Wild Card division anglers in 2022) plus tournament winners; the highest finishing boater and co-angler from each of the six Phoenix Bass Fishing League Presented by T-H Marine Regionals and the TBF from the All-American; the top three teams from the College Fishing National Championship; the High School Fishing National Champions; the TBF National Champions; and up to two pros from each MLF International country.

Every Toyota Series tournament features live weigh-in coverage and the Toyota Series Championship will be televised on CBS Sports.

The top five pros from each U.S. division in Angler of the Year standings qualify for the new MLF Invitationals. If a top-five pro declines his or her bid or earns qualification through the Invitationals or Bass Pro Tour, the next eligible pro qualifies. This process continues through the top 10 pros in each division.

The highest-finishing pro from each division, now including the Wild Card division, at the Toyota Series Championship receives a $10,000 bonus. The Anglers of the Year and Strike King Co-anglers of the Year will also be awarded $5,000 and $2,000, respectively, in each of the six U.S. divisions.

Anglers automatically qualify for Wild Card division advancement and bonuses by fishing four or more tournaments in any combination of divisions and keeping their three highest finishes.  

The complete 2023 Toyota Series Presented by A.R.E. schedule, rules and payouts are available online at MajorLeagueFishing.com.

2023 MLF Toyota Series Schedule:

Central Division

Feb. 16-18 Lake Guntersville   Scottsboro, Ala.

Hosted by the Mountain Lakes Chamber of Commerce

March 21-23* Lewis Smith Lake   Cullman, Ala.

Hosted by the Cullman County Tourism Bureau

April 25-27* Lake Chickamauga Dayton, Tenn.

Hosted by Fish Dayton - Rhea Economic & Tourism Council

Northern Division

June 22-24 Lake Champlain Plattsburgh, N.Y.

Hosted by the City of Plattsburgh & Adirondack Coast Visitors Bureau

August 10-12  St. Lawrence River  Massena, N.Y.

Hosted by the Town of Massena

September 21-23 Potomac River Marbury, Md.

Hosted by the Charles County Board of Commissioners

Plains Division

March 16-18 Grand Lake Grove, Okla.

Hosted by the City of Grove

April 20-22 Kentucky/Barkley Lake Calvert City, Ky.

Hosted by the Kentucky Lake Convention & Visitors Bureau

September 28-30 Lake of the Ozarks  Osage Beach, Mo.

Hosted by the Tri-County Lodging Association

Southern Division

February 1-3** Harris Chain of Lakes Leesburg, Fla.

Hosted by Visit Lake County, Florida

March 30 – April 1 Lake Okeechobee  Clewiston, Fla.

Hosted by the Hendry County Tourism Development Council

May 11-13 Lake Eufaula Eufaula, Ala.

Hosted by the Eufaula-Barbour County Chamber of Commerce

Southwestern Division

January 25-27 ** Sam Rayburn Reservoir  Brookeland, Texas

Hosted by the Jasper-Lake Sam Rayburn Area Chamber of Commerce

April 4-6* Lake Dardanelle Russellville, Ark.

Hosted by Russellville Advertising and Promotions

May 18-20 Sam Rayburn Reservoir Brookeland, Texas

Hosted by the Jasper-Lake Sam Rayburn Area Chamber of Commerce

Western Division

February 2-4  Lake Havasu Lake Havasu City, Ariz.

Hosted by Go Lake Havasu

March 16-18 California Delta Oakley, Calif. †

Hosted by the City of Oakley

April 20-22  California Delta Oakley, Calif. †

Hosted by the City of Oakley

Toyota Series Championship

November 2-4 Table Rock Lake Branson, Mo.

Hosted by ExploreBranson.com

*  Tuesday – Thursday event
** Wednesday – Friday event
† Subject to DNR draw

Entry fees are unchanged for 2023 at $1,700 per tournament for pros and $550 per tournament for co-anglers. Anglers can register for the 2023 Toyota Series season at MajorLeagueFishing.com or by calling 270.252.1000, beginning at 8 a.m. CT on the dates listed below:

  • Entries from the top 25 pros and co-anglers and tournament winners from each division of the 2022 Toyota Series and the top 45 boaters and co-anglers from each division of the 2022 Phoenix Bass Fishing League plus the winner of each 2022 Bass Fishing League tournament (who paid an entry fee for all five tournaments in a division and fished at least two tournaments in the same division) and the top 10 anglers from the 2022 College Fishing National Championship will be accepted beginning November 7. These anglers have until November 28 to secure their priority entry position.
  • Phoenix boat owners (Phoenix owners with current registrations or confirmation of a boat order who will use their Phoenix boat in Toyota Series competition) may enter beginning November 29.
  • Anglers who fished a full division of the 2022 Toyota Series or a full division of the 2022 Bass Fishing League may enter beginning November 30.
  • TBF members may enter beginning December 1.
  • All other entries will be accepted beginning December 2.